100 Seriously Cool Classroom Blogs for Teaching Ideas & Inspiration | Online Classes | Diigo

100 Seriously Cool Classroom Blogs for Teaching Ideas & Inspiration | Online Classes | Diigo.

 

I really enjoyed looking through Mrs. Maria Knee’s KinderKids’ Blog for her kindergarten class.  I like the ability of a teacher to show the world and specifically the families of the children what they are learning in school.

I think this is a way of using technology that can really help parents and other members of a child’s family to be involved in their education.  I especially liked how she had a specific place for the kids themselves to post on the blog that was safe, comments required approval from the teacher herself.  This is the 21st century version of macaroni art work or story note books that will never be lost or destroyed.

I think this is a great way for kids to track their progress through school particularly if each teacher they have in future grades adopts this form of sharing what a class is learning.  It also gives children the ability to have something to share when creating their own blogs with their parents and families.  I hope I have the ability to do this with a future class of mine.

One thought on “100 Seriously Cool Classroom Blogs for Teaching Ideas & Inspiration | Online Classes | Diigo

  1. Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

